29 C
Monday, April 15, 2024
HomeNewsBreaking: Manchester City wins Premier League title after Arsenal's loss

Breaking: Manchester City wins Premier League title after Arsenal’s loss

Manchester City wins the Premier lead in three successive seasons after Arsenal lost to Nottingham Forest.

Arsenal trailed by 1-0 to promoted team, Nottingham Forest which puts them four points behind Manchester City who per Arsenal’s loss are by mathematical probability the Champions of the English Premier League for 2022-2023 season.

The cityzens look forward to bagging a treble this season as they focus on the Champions league final against the Blue Blacks of Inter Milan at instabul and the FA Cup final at the Wembley stadium against rival Manchester united on May, 26.

Mikel Arteta’s side could not hold on to the eight point cushion against Manchester City following  three draws, a 3-0 defeat by Brighton and losing to Nottingham Forest a the City Ground which has dashed the Gunners’ hopes of winning the league since 2003/2004 season.

City’s race fo the treble was achieved by their North Londond and derby rival Manchester United in 1998-99.

Arsenal trailed behind Manchester City who held on to a 11 games win in a row. However, the Gunners have booked a place in the 2023 -2024 Champions League Campaign.

Richmond Ampofo Fordjour
Richmond Ampofo Fordjour
Richmond Ampofo Fordjour is a Student Journalist at the University of Media, Arts, and Communication, Uni-MAC GIJ. He is a Research enthusiast and an avid reader.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular